Open REAC Position - APPLY TODAY!

The City seeks to fill two open positions on the Racial Equity Advisory Committee (REAC).  Applications will be reviewed on Friday, September 15, 2023. The term of service will last through June 2025.

You can apply to the REAC through any of the following options:


The City of Mebane is committed to advancing racial equity.  The Racial Equity Advisory Committee made up of community members has been established to research, identify, and address racial disparities in all areas of local government. To fulfill the purpose of good government this Committee will also advise and support Council and Staff in pursuing ongoing racial equity for all of Mebane’s citizenry through policies and procedures.


Keisha Bluford 4 year term
Daniel Troxler 4 year term
Tomeka Ward-Satterfield 4 year term
Travis Albritton 4 year term
Erica Bluford 2 year term
Stuart Smith 2 year term
Daniel Velasquez 2 year term
Close window